Simple and quick to fit

Positioning

Place the Tensi+ over your ankle.

The lower electrode should be placed just below and behind the medial malleolus (inner side of the ankle). 

Starting up the device

Press and hold down the On/Off button

The LEDs light up, and you will hear a soft, long beep. Gradually increase the intensity of the treatment by pressing and holding down the button +, until you feel a slight. 

Treatment for 20 min

Treatment with Tensi+ has started. It switches off automatically after only 20 minutes of treatment.  

A simple treatment spread over time

Week 1 :

First use of Tensi +, every day for 20 minutes.

Week 6 :

Perception of a reduction in the symptoms and the initial effects on regaining bladder control.

Week 12 :

Significant improvement in your overactive bladder symptoms. The initial phase of treatment is then finished.

Following weeks :

Maintain the use of the Tensi+ to sustain the effects of improvement.

Contraindications – Do not use the device:

  • If you have a pacemaker, defibrillator, or any other electronic implant, as this could cause an electric shock, interference, burns, or cause your pacemaker to malfunc-tion;  
  • if you have a metal implant near the stimulated area, as this could result in burns or cause interference with Tensi+;
  • if you have ankle joint problems, swollen ankles or a dermatological condition or damaged skin in the area where the electrodes are to be placed; if you are pregnant;
  • if you have a cognitive impairment.

If in doubt, ask your doctor.

Technical characteristics

Tensi+

Data sheet
  • Type of device : Neuromuscular electro-stimulato
  • Model : Tensi+
  • Classification : IIa according to Regulation (EU) 2017/745 on medical devices
  • CE marking : CE 2797
  • Manufacturer: Stimuli Technology, 20 B rue Barthélémy Danjou, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France
  • Maximum intensity with a resistance of 1,000 : 50 mA (+/- 10%)
  • Frequency : 10 Hz (+/- 20%)
  • Pulse shape : Unidirectional pulsed current with a rectangular pulse shape
  • Pulse width : 200 μs (+/- 20%)
  • Programme duration : 20 min
  • Power supply : Rechargeable 3.7 V lithium polymer battery
  • Dimensions : 11 cm x 4 cm x 1.6 c
  • Weight : 65 g
  • Recommended electrode dimensions reference PF0101 : 28 mm x 40 mm
  • The values are valid under a resistance of 1,000 Ohm +/- 10%.   

Aids to support you:

Use of the Tensi+

Do you have any questions?

Yes, numerous clinical trials attest the efficacy of the TENS technique to treat overactive bladder. For more information, see the sources below.  

Each LED represents a range of intensity levels. The intensity varies progressively between 2 LEDS by small degrees of 0.5 mA, (short and discrete beeps), as long as the user keeps pressing the (+) or (-) buttons.  

Connect Tensi+ using the USB cable supplied to a powered USB port or to your computer, or via a mains adapter. We recommend charging Tensi+ for at least 8h before the first use. The battery charging LED (at the top left of the Tensi+) then lights up. This LED goes out once the Tensi+ is fully charged.  

Make sure there is sufficient gel on each electrode and/or adjust the position of the bracelet on your ankle. It is sometimes possible not to feel any tingling, this does not mean that your treatment will not work. You can observe your big toe: if it is retracted slightly downwards and vibrates, then Tensi+ is well positioned on the path of the posterior tibial nerve.

Discuss this with the health professional who prescribed Tensi+ for you.  

If your Tensi+ does not increase above the levels of 3 or 4 LEDS or more, this means that it has reached its limit of 50V depending on the resistance of your skin. The skin does in fact have the ability to oppose the circulation of electrical current. The more conductive your skin is, the more your device can increase in intensity. What you need to look for is the perception of the sensation of tingling under the foot. It is not absolutely vital to increase the intensity once the tingling is felt. 

This means that the device has disconnected from your skin for more than one second. Make sure that there is enough gel under each electrode to facilitate conduction, and move the device slightly to find the posterior tibial nerve. 

Yes, this is the phenomenon of habituation of our nervous system which very quickly gets used to nerve stimulation. Don’t worry, if it was working at the very start, then it is working. When you next use it, try to slightly increase the intensity, but be aware that this phenomenon varies every day.

  

Sources :

  • 1 : *Arrabal-Polo MA, Palao-Yago F, Campon-Pacheco I, Martinez-Sanchez M, Zuluaga-Gomez A, Arrabal-Martin M. Clinical efficacy in the treatment of overactive bladder refractory to anticholinergics by posterior tibial nerve stimulation. Korean J Urol. 2012 Jul.
  • Tellenbach M, Schneider M, Mordasini L, Thalmann GN, Kessler TM. Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation: an effective treatment for refractory non-neurogenic overactive bladder syndrome? World J Urol. 2013 Oct 31
  • Booth J, Connelly L, Dickson S, Duncan F, Lawrence M. The effectiveness of transcutaneous tibial nerve stimulation (TTNS) for adults with overactive bladder syndrome: A systematic review. Neurourol Urodyn. 2018 Feb.
  • Ammi M, Chautard D, Brassart E, Culty T, Azzouzi AR, Bigot P. Transcutaneous posterior tibial nerve stimulation: evaluation of a therapeutic option in the management of anticholinergic refractory overactive bladder. Int Urogynecol J. 2014 Aug 25 

Tensi+

test / Tensi+ est un dispositif médical, traitement de l'hyperactivité vésicale.

Quantity

Une mise en place facile et rapide en 3 étapes

Positionnement du Tensi+

Placer Tensi+ à l’intérieur de la cheville. L'électrode du bas doit être située à proximité de la malléole interne, légèrement en dessous et en arrière de celle-ci.

Mise en marche

Appuyer de manière prolongée sur le bouton Marche / Arrêt pour mettre Tensi+ sous tension. Augmenter progres-sivement l'intensité de la stimulation en appuyant sur le bouton + jusqu'à ressentir de légers picotements sous le pied.

Traitement pendant 20 min

Le traitement avec Tensi+ a commencé. Il s'éteindra auto-matiquement après 20 minutes seulement de traitement. 

Calendrier de traitement

Semaine 1 :

Première utilisation du Tensi+, tous les jours pendant 20 minutes.

Semaine 6 :

Perception d’une réduction des symptômes et des premiers effets sur la reprise du contrôle de la vessie.

Semaine 12 :

Amélioration significative des symptômes de votre hyperactivité vésicale. La phase de traitement initiale est alors terminée.

Semaines suivantes :

Maintien de l’utilisation du Tensi+ pour entretenir les effets d'amélioration.

Contre-indications

  • En cas de port d’un stimulateur cardiaque, un défibrillateur ou tout autre dispositif électronique implanté. Dans ces conditions, une utilisation pourrait entraîner un choc électrique, des interférences, des brûlures ou un dysfonctionnement du stimulateur cardiaque ;
  • En cas d’ implant métallique à proximité de la zone stimulée. Dans ces conditions, une utilisation pourrait entraîner des brûlures ou des interférences avec Tensi+ ;
  • En cas de problèmes articulaires à la cheville, d'œdème de cheville ou de type dermatologique dans la zone où doivent être placées les électrodes ;
  • sur une peau lésée ;
  • en cas de grossesse ;
  • en cas de déficience cognitive.

Au moindre doute, consulter son médecin.

Caractéristiques techniques

Tensi+

Fiche technique
  • Type d'appareil : Electro-stimulateur neuromusculaire
  • Alimentation : Batterie rechargeable par USB (câble fourni)
  • Classification : IIa selon le règlement (UE) 2017/745 relatif aux dispositifs médicaux
  • Marquage CE : Marquage CE 2797 conformément au règlement 2017/745 relatif aux dispositifs médicaux
  •  Intensité max avec une résistance de 1000 Ω : 50 mA
  •  Fréquence :  10 Hz
  • Forme d'impulsions : Courant interrompu unidirectionnel avec une forme d'impulsion rectangulaire
  • Largeur d'impulsions : 200 µs
  •  Durée du programme :  20 minutes
  • Poids : 65 g
  • Electrodes : 28 mm x 40 mm - utiliser uniquement les électrodes en silicone fournies par le fabricant
  • Gel conducteur : Composition : Polymère carboxyvinylique, Glycérol de propylène, Hydroxide de Sodium, P-hydroxybenzoate de méthyle, Eau
  • Fabriqué en France

Supports d'accompagnement

Utilisation du Tensi+

Pour vos premières utilisations, retrouvez ci-dessous des documents utiles en téléchargement. 

Vous avez des questions?

Oui, de nombreuses études cliniques attestent de l'efficacité de la technique TENS pour le traitement de la vessie hyperactive. Pour plus d'information voir les sources ci-dessous.

Chaque LED représente une fourchette de mesures d’intensité. Entre 2 LEDS l’intensité varie progressivement par petits paliers de 0,5 mA, (bips courts et discrets), tant que le doigt est maintenu appuyé sur les boutons (+) ou (-).

Branchez Tensi+ à l'aide du câble USB fourni sur un port USB alimenté ou sur votre ordinateur, ou encore via un adaptateur secteur. Nous recommandons de recharger Tensi+ au moins 8h avant la première utilisation. La LED de recharge de la batterie (en haut à gauche du Tensi+) s'allume alors. Cette LED s'éteint une fois le Tensi+ entièrement chargé.

Assurez-vous qu'il y ait suffisamment de gel sur chaque électrode et/ou ajustez le positionnement du bracelet sur votre cheville.Il est parfois possible de ne pas ressentir de picotement, cela ne signifie pas que votre traitement ne va pas fonctionner. Vous pouvez observer votre pouce  : si ce dernier se rétracte légèrement vers le bas et vibre, alors le Tensi + est bien positionné sur le trajet du nerf tibial postérieur. Discutez-en avec le professionnel de santé qui vous a prescrit Tensi+.

Si votre Tensi + ne monte pas au-delà des paliers de 3 ou 4 LEDS ou plus, cela signifie qu'il a atteint sa limite de 50V en fonction de la résistance de votre peau. La peau a en effet la capacité de s'opposer à la circulation du courant électrique. Plus votre peau est conductrice, plus votre appareil peut monter en intensité. Ce qui doit être recherché est la perception de la sensation des picotements sous le pied. Il n’est absolument pas indispensable d’augmenter l’intensité une fois les picotements ressentis.

Cela signifie que l'appareil s'est déconnecté de votre peau plus d'une seconde. Assurez-vous qu'il y ait assez de gel sous chaque électrode pour faciliter la conduction, et déplacez légèrement le dispositif afin de trouver le nerf tibial postérieur.

Oui, il s'agit du phénomène d'accoutumance de notre système nerveux qui s'habitue très vite à la neurostimulation. Pas d'inquiétude, si cela fonctionnait au tout début, c'est que cela fonctionne. A la prochaine utilisation essayez d'augmenter légèrement l'intensité, mais sachez que le phénomène varie tous les jours.

Sources :

  • 1 : *Arrabal-Polo MA, Palao-Yago F, Campon-Pacheco I, Martinez-Sanchez M, Zuluaga-Gomez A, Arrabal-Martin M. Clinical efficacy in the treatment of overactive bladder refractory to anticholinergics by posterior tibial nerve stimulation. Korean J Urol. 2012 Jul.
  • Tellenbach M, Schneider M, Mordasini L, Thalmann GN, Kessler TM. Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation: an effective treatment for refractory non-neurogenic overactive bladder syndrome? World J Urol. 2013 Oct 31
  • Booth J, Connelly L, Dickson S, Duncan F, Lawrence M. The effectiveness of transcutaneous tibial nerve stimulation (TTNS) for adults with overactive bladder syndrome: A systematic review. Neurourol Urodyn. 2018 Feb.
  • Ammi M, Chautard D, Brassart E, Culty T, Azzouzi AR, Bigot P. Transcutaneous posterior tibial nerve stimulation: evaluation of a therapeutic option in the management of anticholinergic refractory overactive bladder. Int Urogynecol J. 2014 Aug 25

Tensi+

Tensi+ est un dispositif médical, traitement de l'hyperactivité vésicale.

Quantité